Author Topic: Another newbie here!  (Read 1894 times)

August 12, 2005, 01:46:34 PM
  • Suit of Cups
Hello to everyone.  This is a great board Caat!  I look forward to getting to know all you like-minded folks.

I recently signed up with Trish's online communication course and am just starting to practice the exercises from Marta's wonderful book.  I've been wanting to do this for quite sometime but life has a way of taking up one's time, lol.

I've been doing 'energy' work with humans for about a decade now.  I typically use a pendulum to dowse the major chakras, looking for imbalances which can then be released and grounded.  I speak whatever intuitive thoughts I receive, and though it tends to be very generalized, I often find that a simple statement or question from me will open the emotional flood-gates for the recipient and details start emerging.  

My most immediate need and goal in animal communication is to figure out how to turn that energy exchange into a more conversational thought process.  

I do trust my intuition but my logical mind still fights with that I'm-making-this-up syndrome.  It really helps to hear from other people struggling with the same issue and that in itself validates and encourages the process for me.  

I'm enjoying reading through the board posts and hope to soon be joining in with readings.

Hugs and happy thoughts to all!
Vicki

August 15, 2005, 07:46:44 AM
Reply #1
  • Suit of Pentacles
Hi, Vicki,
  I think the "I must be making this up" phenomenon is a universal one. I took a course from Marta Williams, and the thing that helped the most was working with a partner and asking questions of their animal that were easily verifiable by the owner, stuff like "what's your favorite toy", getting general impressions about the animal's environment, what kind of things the animal likes to do, etc. Good luck with your journey - trust yourself!
Marilyn
Marilyn
"No hour of life is lost that is spent in the saddle"